Academic Calendar

http://provost.wvu.edu/academic_calendar

Fall 2018

Date Activity
Friday, August 10 New Student Orientation
Monday, August 13 General Registration
Wednesday, August 15 On Campus First Day of Classes
Tuesday, August 21 Last Day to Register, Add New Courses, Make Section Changes, Change Pass/Fail and Audit
Monday, September 3 Labor Day Recess: University Closed
Thursday, October 4 by noon Mid-Semester Grades Due
Friday, October 12 Fall Break
Tuesday, October 23 Last Day to Drop a Class
Tuesday, November 6 General Election (no classes)
Saturday, November 17 through Sunday, November 25 Fall Recess
Wednesday, December 5 Last Day to Withdraw from the University
Thursday, December 6 Last Day of Classes
Friday, December 7 Prep Day for Finals
Monday, December 10 through Friday, December 14 Final Exam Week
Saturday, December 15 Commencement
Saturday, December 15 Winter Recess Begins

Spring 2019

Date Activity
Thursday, January 3 New Student Orientation
Friday, January 4 General Registration
Monday, January 7 On Campus First Day of Classes
Friday, January 11 Last Day to Register, Add New Courses, Make Section Changes, Change Pass/Fail and Audit
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess: University Closed
Friday, March 1 by noon Mid-Semester Grades Due
Saturday, March 9 through Sunday, March 17 Spring Recess
Friday, March 22 Last Day to Drop a Class
Friday, April 19 Spring Holiday: University Closed
Thursday, April 25 Last Day to Withdraw from the University
Friday, April 26 Last Day of Classes
Monday, April 29 through Friday, May 3 Final Exam Week
Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, May 10, May 11, and May 12 Commencement

12-Week Summer Session 2019

Date Activity
Monday, May 13 Registration
Monday, May 13 On Campus First Day of Classes
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day Recess: University Closed
Friday, June 21 Final Exam for First Six-Week Session
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day Recess: University Closed
Friday, August 2 Final Exam for Second Six-Week and 12-Week Sessions
Friday, August 9 Degree Conferring Date (No Ceremonies)

*The annual academic calendar dates are subject to change. Please refer to the academic calendar on the Office of the Provost website for most up-to-date information.